We want the possibilty to completly disable the vacation rule in the Client under Tools / Vacationsrule...

This option is for our users very confusing, especially the tab "external user".
Many user open the vacationrule, activate it, change the text below and close the windows. They forget the external user tab and so very old reply-messages leave our system.
This is very embarrassing, so we told our users not to use this function. But from vacation to the next vacation they forget......

Comments

  • This sounds like an official vacation rule training and policy needs to be put in place.
    Also of note, if Reply to External Users is enabled, but subject and message are left blank, it simply uses the text from the Main/internal vacation message.